Telegram is taking user’s privacy to the next level. With a new update, Users can now delete or unsend any messages on telegram without any time limit. You can also delete any private chat entirely from both your and the other person’s device with just a few steps.
The Unsend feature was introduced by Telegram in January 2017, but with the limitation of deleting the message within 48 hours. But with the latest update, now you can delete or unsend any telegram message without any time limit.
Telegram Blog also mentioned that “For us, your private data is sacred. We never use your data to target ads. We never disclose your data to third parties. We store only what is absolutely necessary for Telegram to work.”
You can also delete any message you have ever received in the app, and this removes it from the sender as well as the receiver. It means that the message you selected to delete from the conversation will disappear for everyone involved without any single trace.
By this move from Telegram, the private messaging app Telegram has become more private and privacy protected. Telegram has also added many new features such as Anonymous Forwarding, Setting Search as well as Emojis and GIF search.
JOIN US VIA EMAIL
Subscribe to Us and get interesting stuff and updates to your email inbox.
Thank you for subscribing.
Something went wrong.